Flats Challenge day 5

Day 5 started out as any other day. Now, I have to say I’m a stay at home mom right now but I do direct sales for a children’s clothing company, I’m working on my Master’s Degree, my husband in in agriculture and he’s working long hours right now to get seeding done, oh, and my kids are almost 13 months apart. Even before the flats challenge started I was contemplating using sposies for a day for my own sanity.

We had plans to go to a friend’s house then to a playground. Boo was fine. He laid on the floor to have his diaper changed like every other morning. Bubba was another story altogether. He’s 19 months old and has recently started balking diaper changes. With our pockets it’s not really an issue because I can change him while he’s standing. Today was one of those days and we really needed to get out the door AND the flats weren’t dry on the line again. Boo wore a flat and Bubba wore a sposie on our outing.

By the time we got home from our outing and I checked the diapers again they STILL weren’t dry at 11:45am. I took them down, threw them in the dryer, and the boys had a sposie day. I cheated but I haven’t failed. Back to flats tomorrow!

About allisontreble

I am a wife, mother, and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

