TEETHING!!!

Need I say any more??? Bubba is 10 months old and has been teething since he was about 4.5 months old. Does he have any teeth yet? NO! Not a one! It’s starting to affect his eating so I really hope the teeth are about to pop out.

Being “munchy” of course I’ve tried some mainstream things to cope with teething and some crunchy things.

We got Bubba a Hazelwood necklace a while back. I intended it to help with his eczema but it is supposed to help with teething too. Well, I haven’t put it on him that many times and apparently it has to stay on 24/7. I’m not comfortable putting him to bed with a beaded necklace on just in case he happens to break it. Since I haven’t had it on him 24/7 it hasn’t done a darned thing for his eczema OR the teething. I’ve looked at homeopathic remedies like Hyland’s Teething Tablets but I’m just not sure what they can do that a conventional medication can’t.

We’ve also gone through about 4 bottles of infant Tylenol and have now started using Advil. I don’t know why I didn’t think of Advil sooner since it helps with the swelling and lasts 6-8 hours. I try to use the Advil at bedtime only unless Bubba is having an exceptionally grouchy day. Sometimes I have to give him some Orajel to numb his gums so he can take a bottle. My poor little guy is so skinny he can’t afford to be skipping meals!

I really hope these darned teeth show up soon. When they do, I know we’re in for a whole new ballgame of biting but at least we’ll be past the struggles of teething!

About allisontreble

I am a wife, mother, and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

